Class Details

Event Description

 

Statewide AT Regional Meeting - Assistive Technology

Date: December 5, 2019

Time: 9:00-2:00

PresenterLocationEvent LimitEvent Hours
Statewide AT Collaboratorslocations across the state 1505

Registration Information:
Create an online registration

Description:

This is a regional meeting for educators interested in Assistive Technology. 

Statewide Assistive Technology Collaborative Meeting

Date: Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019

Time: 9:00am-2:00 pm at a regional location of your choice

We are excited to invite you to the Statewide Assistive Technology Collaborative meeting! Please come and share your learning and experience with your fellow AT colleagues both locally and within the state.

We will be using Zoom to remotely connect 9 regional sites around the state. Each site will have a facilitator to guide the conversation and support connection to other remote sites. The agenda will include brief presentations on these topics followed by a local discussion, and focused share out, including future action planning.

Meeting Agenda 

9:00-9:15 Nuts and Bolts

           *Hooked in with Zoom-Check Audio and Video

           *Revisit Statewide AT Forum through EdWeb

9:15-10:00 Jay Shepherd from CCTS-Making Content Accessible

10:15-11:00 Brenda Del Monte-AAC and AT for Students with Mobility Considerations

11-12:00 Lunch

12:00-1:00 WA AT Service Delivery Survey(2019) Results & Inclusionary Practices and AT.

1:00-2:00 AT SmackDown

Site Host List
* Locations will be updated soon

 

#

County

General Cities

Location and Address

Contact, local host

1

Whatcom/Skagit/Snohomish

Bellingham; Mount Vernon; Everett; Anacortes

ESD 189

1601 R Ave

Anacortes, WA

Natalie Newman natalie.newman@wwu.edu

Nicky Carubia ncarubia@mvsd320.org

 

2

East King

Bellevue, Issaquah, Kent, Renton

*Issaquah Valley Elementary

565 NW Holly St, Issaquah, WA 98027

 

Portable # P6

 Taylor Phu

  tphu@lwsd.org

 Elyse Reynolds

 ereynolds@lwsd.org 

 

3

Pierce

Tacoma, Franklin Pierce, Puyallup, Clover Park, Bethel, Auburn

Pierce County Skills Center

16117 Canyon Road East

Puyallup, WA 98375

Traci West TWest@tacoma.k12.wa.us

twesttacoma@gmail.com

Lauren Stout: lstout@bethelsd.org

4

Thurston

Lewis

Pacific

Mason

Grays Harbor

Olympia,

Lacey,

Chehalis, Centralia

Shelton

Chehalis School District

1265 SW Pacific Avenue

Chehalis, WA  98532

*First portable

Karen Foreman kforeman@chehalisschools.org

5

Cowlitz

Clark

Wahkiakum

Kelso, Battle Ground, Vancouver

Lewisville campus

Room C-21

406 NW Fifth Ave.

Battle Ground, WA 98604

Jan Davis davis.jan@battlegroundps.org

Alex Gordon

gordon.alex@battlegroundps.org



6

 

Kitsap

 

Gig Harbor, Port Orchard, Port Townsend, Port Angeles, Bremerton, Silverdale, Poulsbo

 

Olympic ESD #114

105 National Ave. North

Bremerton, WA  98312

Room 202

 

*Lunch is Potluck

 

Heidi Brislin hbrislin@nkschools.org

Shannon Singleton ssingleton@nkschools.org



7

Chelan

Douglas

Grant

Okanogan

Wenatchee

North Central ESD

430 Olds Station Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801

Leanne Lafferty

leannel@ncesd.org

leannel@gmail.com 

  

Raquel Ellis

raquele@ncesd.org


8

Yakima

Klickitat

Benton

Kittitas

Yakima

Tricities

Goldendale

Ellensburg

Professional Development Center, Chinook Room

111 So 6th Ave

Yakima, WA 98902

   Robin Bradford

    Bradford.robin@ysd7.org

    Mary K Pratt

   maryk.pratt@esd401.org

9

Spokane

Whitman

Spokane

Colfax

NEWESD 101

Talbot Event Center

4202 S Regal St

Spokane, WA 99223

Linda Doehle linda.doehle@cwu.edu



 

 

 

 

 

Presenter:

 

 

Back to events list