Class Details

Event Description

 

Statewide AT Regional Meeting - Assistive Technology

Date: December 8, 2017

Time: 9:00-2:00

PresenterLocationEvent LimitEvent Hours
Nichole Carubia and otherslocations across the state 1505

Registration Information:
Create an online registration

Contact: Nichole Carubia, ncarubia@mvsd320.org

Description:

Statewide Assistive Technology Collaborative Meeting

SAVE THE DATE: Friday December 8th, 2017

Time: 9:00am-2:00 pm at a regional location of your choice

 

We are excited to invite you to the Statewide Assistive Technology Collaborative meeting on December 8th! Please come and share your learning and experience with your fellow AT colleagues both locally and within the state. Our agenda includes:

 

  • Universal Design for Learning Overview-How to Fund/Get Buy-In

  • AT for Math-Equatio and One Note Math Tools

  • AT for Executive Function

  • Microsoft Accessibility Features

  • Accommodations for Testing

 

We will be using Google Hangouts to remotely connect 9 regional sites around the state. Each site will have a facilitator to guide the conversation and support connection to other remote sites. Time for lunch and networking will be integrated. Below is a list of the site locations and facilitator contacts. You may choose any site you wish, and may invite anyone interested in AT to come along.

 

In order to have an idea of participant numbers, please register for the event (even if you don’t want clock hours) at the SETC website here. This event is available for clock hours through SETC’s clock hour process.

 

We look forward to seeing you December 8th!

 

The Planning Team

(Scroll down for locations)

***Location Change***

County

General Cities

Location and Address

Contact

Lunch Plans

Whatcom

Skagit

Upper Snohomish

Bellingham; Mount Vernon; Everett

Northwest ESD 189

1601 R Avenue

Anacortes, WA 98221

Nicky Carubia ncarubia@mvsd320.org


Natalie Newmannatalie.newman@ferndalesd.org

Bring your own lunch or grab food from local restaurant and bring back if you are fast!

East King

Bellevue, Issaquah, Kent, Renton, Seattle

Issaquah Valley Elementary School

*Portable P6

555 Nw Holly St

Issaquah, WA 98027



Cathy Hoesterey hoestereyc@bsd405.org


Rose Racicot rose.racicot@kent.k12.wa.us


Maddie McAllen McAllenM@issaquah.wednet.edu

Bring your own lunch

Pierce

Tacoma, Franklin Pierce, Puyallup, Clover Park, Bethel, Auburn

***Tacoma School District Professional Development Center

6501N 23rd Street
Tacoma, WA 98406

Traci West TWest@tacoma.k12.wa.us


Joy Hara

jhara@fpschools.org


Lynne Mackey-Moseley lmackey-moseley@fpschools.org

Bring your own lunch or local fast food options

Thurston

Lewis

Pacific

Mason

Grays Harbor




Olympia,

Lacey,

Chehalis, Centralia

Shelton

Chehalis School District


1265 SW Pacific Avenue

Chehalis, WA  98532

*Special Education Office

Karen Foreman kforeman@chehalisschools.org

Bring your own lunch

Cowlitz

Clark

Wahkiakum

Kelso, Battle Ground, Vancouver

Lewisville campus, Room 24

406 NW Fifth Ave.

Battle Ground, WA 98604

Jan Davis davis.jan@battlegroundps.org



Bring your own lunch

Kitsap

Jefferson

Clallam

Gig Harbor, Port Orchard, Port Townsend, Port Angeles, Sequim, Bremerton, Poulsbo

***North Kitsap Schools

Student Support Center- Board Room

18360 NE Caldart Ave

Poulsbo WA 98370

Cindi Dudley cdudley@oesd114.org

Bring your own lunch

Yakima

Klickitat

Benton

Yakima

Tricities

Goldendale

***Professional Development Center, Chinook Room

111 So 6th Ave​

Yakima, WA 98902

Robin Bradford

Bradford.Robin@yakimaschools.org

Mary K Pratt

maryk.pratt@esd401.org

Bring your own lunch

Spokane

Whitman

Spokane

Colfax

NEWESD 101 

4202 S Regal St

Spokane WA

*Conference Center Classroom 2

Linda Doehle linda.doehle@cwu.edu

Bring your own lunch

Chelan

Douglas

Grant

Okanogan

Wenatchee

North Central ESD
430 Olds Station Road

Wenatchee WA 98801

Leanne Lafferty leannel@ncesd.org

Bring your own lunch

 

Presenter:

 

 

Back to events list