Event Description

 

Statewide AT Regional Meeting - Assistive Technology

Date: May 2, 2019

Time: 9:00-2:00

PresenterLocationEvent LimitEvent Hours
Nichole Carubia and otherslocations across the state 1505

Registration Information:
Create an online registration

Contact: Nichole Carubia, ncarubia@mvsd320.org

Description:

This is a regional meeting for those educators interested in Assistive Technology. 

Statewide Assistive Technology Collaborative Meeting

 

Time: 9:00am-2pm at a regional location of your choice

We are excited to invite you to the Statewide Assistive Technology Collaborative meeting! Please come and share your learning and experience with your fellow AT colleagues both locally and within the state.

We will be using Google Hangouts to remotely connect 9 regional sites around the state. Each site will have a facilitator to guide the conversation and support connection to other remote sites. The agenda will include brief presentations on these topics followed by a local discussion, and focused share out, including future action planning.

  • tentative agenda

  

Below is a list of the site locations and facilitator contacts. You may choose any site you wish. Please invite anyone interested in AT to come along (teachers, therapists, administration). Please register (especially if you plan to attend in Spokane) today.

This event is available for clock hours through SETC’s clock hour process.

We look forward to seeing you at one of the following locations! (Rooms should be confirmed near the event date.)

***Location Change***

#

County

General Cities

Location and Address

Contact, local host

1

Whatcom

Skagit

Upper Snohomish

Bellingham; Mount Vernon; Everett

***Sedro-Woolley School District

Support Services Building

317 Yellow Lane
Sedro-Woolley, WA 98284
***

Nicky Carubia ncarubia@mvsd320.org

 

Natalie Newman natalie.newman@ferndalesd.org

2

East King

Bellevue, Issaquah, Kent, Renton

Issaquah School District Admin Building

 

565 NW Holly St, Issaquah, WA 98027

 

*Technology Computer Lab Portable # P6

Cathy Hoesterey hoestereyc@bsd405.org

 

Rose Racicot rose.racicot@kent.k12.wa.us

 

Maddie McAllen McAllenM@issaquah.wednet.edu   

3

Pierce

Tacoma, Franklin Pierce, Puyallup, Clover Park, Bethel, Auburn

Pierce County Skills Center

 

16117 Canyon Road East

Puyallup, WA 98375

Traci West TWest@tacoma.k12.wa.us

 

Lauren Stout: lstout@bethelsd.org

4

Thurston

Lewis

Pacific

Mason

Grays Harbor

Olympia,

Lacey,

Chehalis, Centralia

Shelton

Chehalis School District

 

1265 SW Pacific Avenue

Chehalis, WA  98532

 

*First Portable

Karen Foreman kforeman@chehalisschools.org

5

Cowlitz

Clark

Wahkiakum

Kelso, Battle Ground, Vancouver

Lewisville campus

 

406 NW Fifth Ave.

Battle Ground, WA 98604

Jan Davis davis.jan@battlegroundps.org

 

 

6

 

Kitsap

 

Gig Harbor, Port Orchard, Port Townsend, Port Angeles, Bremerton, Silverdale, Poulsbo

 

Olympic ESD #114

105 National Ave. North

Bremerton, WA  98312

Room 132 A/B

 

*Potluck Lunch

 

Heidi Brislin hbrislin@nkschools.org

 

7

Chelan

Douglas

Grant

Okanogan

Wenatchee

North Central ESD

 

430 Olds Station Road, Wenatchee, WA 98801

Leanne Lafferty leannel@ncesd.org

 

 

8

Yakima

Klickitat

Benton

Kittitas

Yakima

Tricities

Goldendale

Ellensburg

***Professional Development Center, Chinook Room

111 So 6th Ave​

Yakima, WA 98902

Robin Bradford

Bradford.robin@ysd7.org

Mary K Pratt

maryk.pratt@esd401.org

9

Spokane

Whitman

Spokane

Colfax

NEWESD 101

4202 S Regal St

Spokane, WA 99223

 

*Conference Center

Linda Doehle linda.doehle@cwu.edu

 

 

 

Room locations may change. 

Presenter:

 

 

Back to events list